I will not let him die

You slammed those books hard
Never knowing how much it hurts
Nearly choking him..but
broken battered barely breathing 
I have kept him alive….

And then your boxes
Which time time to time
I needed to tick….Exams
Jobs…Carear….life
Made him a ghost of himself
But however blemished..bruised
He now lies
I have kept him alive

But I Now realise
He needs to have a pie
A pie of my life….
He needs to be my side
When I take those strides
Leaps above from my fright I will not let the child in me die

Leave a Reply

